top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAmber

Another day in paradise!

Wow! What a day it has been! My family is the reason I have made so many changes in my life. I stopped drinking alcohol and learned how to have fun sober! This was a choice I made for my family. I was not a very nice drunk and learned the hard way that my family was way more important than ANYTHING in the entire world. I stopped yelling at my children and started talking with them through everything and man what a difference it made. The entire dynamic of my house changed for the good. And the best news of all is that my choice to live my best life is positively effecting more people than just my family. My 2 teenage boys have been having issues with some neighborhood kids like some small stupid stuff and some that were very serious! I was in total shock today when 3 of them came to my house and apologized to me! I am a lot of thing but the first thing I am is a GIANT momma bear! I started giving them advice good advice apparently because when these kids came it wasn't because their parents made them it was because of the respect they have for me. After a long conversation which i will go into more detail about tomorrow i forgave them all and gave them for real only ONE more chance! We all make mistakes some bigger than others but we all deserve another chance!! We are all human and will fall short but we have a chance to right our wrong and never look back!

Peace and love friends!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First day of the rest!

So, I finally found the perfect place to vent about mommy stuff and many many other topics. I know my family gets tired of me telling...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page