top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAmber

Life can change so fast! This is an amazing story!

So many amazing things have happen in my family's life this week its crazy!! So this totally goes right along with my last blog post. Here it goes...In my last post i talked about kids and how they deserve changes because we all made dumb choices as teenagers. At the beginning of this week my oldest son called me and asked if he could go to the park and I told him he could as long as the asshole kids aren't there and i was on my way home and planned to drive by and check. Well low and behold the asshole kids where there so i stopped and told my son "to get in the damn truck" and he did with no problem. As soon as we got home the park is super close to my house. Of course when we get home my son tells me that he forgot his bike there. We went up there and the bike was GONE! Guess what that brings out MOMMA BEAR! My son and I jumped in the truck and drove the the kids house that was there. I parked my truck right behind the van in the driveway. I knock on the door and the dad answers, first he is defensive but i went to chat as adults and get my sons bike back AGAIN!!! He talked to me and knew i was not there to be a bitch! On the other hand the mom was in the house screaming she is sick of people bitching about her kids i get it. She got so mad and left. I had to move my truck to she could leave. I pulled my truck right up so she could get out of the driveway and i walked right back to her porch and told her husband i was going to wait her out. I was going NO WHERE until she got back. She was gone a whole 5 minutes and came up to her porch. We started talking she apologize for screaming at me and sat down and and talked. We had an awesome talk with the kids not to be an asshole and i really think they heard us and being on a team together as parents is amazing! So her and I talked for about 2 hours and realized we had a lot in common i really like her! The story is quite over yet. She started telling about where she works and that they were hiring. I sent my resume to her boss and 3 days later I had a job that is life changing! I am thankful that we became friends and i owe her so much! Don't ever judge a person by what other people say!!!! Find out for yourself!

Peace and love friends!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Another day in paradise!

Wow! What a day it has been! My family is the reason I have made so many changes in my life. I stopped drinking alcohol and learned how...

First day of the rest!

So, I finally found the perfect place to vent about mommy stuff and many many other topics. I know my family gets tired of me telling...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page